Persisted Browser Caches
Introduction
Agile Hive makes use of caching in users' individual browsers, to improve performance and reduce the occurrence of rate limiting by the platform, which you can read more about here: Understanding Rate Limits .
As of now the following data is cached for each client with a cache lifetime of one day:
Licensing status
Global user permissions
Field mapping (IDs of custom fields to be resolved)
User settings
Organization projects (added in Agile Hive)
Clearing Browser Caches
If your workflow requires up-to-date information like after a change in the Organization hierarchy, or an adjustment to global permissions, you can force an update of this data.
You can clear cached data through the modal opened via the three-dot-menu next to the “Update data” button, or use functions in Agile Hive that include this clearing step.
Additional clearing options
The organization section in the sidebar includes a dedicated refresh option when hovered, which you can see highlighted in the image below.
In addition Agile Hive’s User Settings will automatically be refreshed when setting any of them (Sidebar collapse state, changing the issue card layout, etc.).
Troubleshooting
If you noticed increased loading times in Agile Hive and the aforementioned modal does not show any entries in the cache details, that indicates that your browser is blocking access to the storage used for caching this data.
In this case please refer to User-specific browser settings not being stored for Agile Hive .